*NEW SHADES* PAC RETRO MATTE GLOSS LIPSTICKS |Review, Swatches

BeautyPlus_20180710082852961_save

I’ve always been a lover of PAC Cosmetics. I love all of their products, for them being very affordable and serving a good high quality products. PAC Cosmetics is a professional makeup artist brand with an aim at bringing the highest quality, Innovative cosmetic products to all makeup lovers and professional artists. The brand is known for their wide range of trendy makeup products, tools and makeup brushes, and other accessories. Recently PAC has sent me a package of their new Retro Matte Gloss Lipsticks in 10 new shades, and in this post I’ll be reviewing them. 

Revolutionary new lightweight, Non-drying liquid lipsticks that give you high impact color, Introducing the amazing PAC Retro Glosses.These give you an opaque payoff with just one swipe! These liquid lipsticks dry down matte beautifully right after one swipe and lasts through thick and thin! Available in unique shades that will surely steal everyone’s heart. These are too good to be true!

  • Luxurious, Effortless glide with matte finish
  • Long lasting staying power
  • Bold colour and high impact
  • Dries down matte right after one swipe!
  • For best results: Avoid oily food & exfoliate before using liquid lipsticks

PAC RETRO MATTE GLOSS NEW SHADES

PRICE : INR 550/- for a 6.5ml product.

AVAILABILITY : The PAC Retro Matte Glosses are available at all PAC stores. And also on Amazon.

SHADES : The new shades PAC launched are numbered from 61-71 (62 is kind of missing) and glad that PAC did start to name them as well.

  1. 61 FIERCE ROYALTY
  2. 63 PASSION POT
  3. 64 TEENAGE DREAM
  4. 65 EVENING IN PARIS
  5. 66 FIRST DATE
  6. 67 SINFUL WINE
  7. 68 BLAZING PEACH
  8. 69 CORAL PEEL
  9. 70 AMBER STONE
  10. 71 WILD BERRY

PAC RETRO MATTE GLOSS NEW SHADES 1

Packaging, ever since PAC has changed its packaging, these Retro Matte Glosses come in a really good sturdy packing, with the outer box which says Retro on it with all the lip pictures. And the lipstick tube which has the black to clear ombre going on it is such a beauty. I’ve always loved this new packaging – very easy and convenient to travel with as well, and fits easily in any purse/wallet or any handbag.

These liquid lipsticks have a smooth creamy texture which glides on the lips very easily. And the consistency is not too runny as liquid nor too thick. I don’t say that we get a 100% opaque finish in one swipe, because some shades do go patchy and will need a second coat of lipstick. So, its pigmentation is great except for few shades, like the lighter nude shades from this collection. I love the Retro Matte Glosses from PAC, I have quite a few shades with me which are my absolute favorites, but I donno few of the shades from these new launches disappointed me a lot.

IMG_20180626_101300-01.jpeg

Out of the 10 shades, I found 7 shades acting good on my lips. The rest 3 shades – Teenage Dream, Evening In Paris and First Kiss, are being very patchy and tacky on the lips. And out of the 7 good shades, I can only see myself wearing 4 shades – Fierce Royalty, Passion Pout, Sinful Wine and Wild Berry, as the remaining 3 shades (Blazing Peach, Coral Peel and Amber Stone) are totally not my kinda shades.

Fierce Royalty, Passion Pout, Sinful Wine and Wild Berry shades are simply awesome. Especially, Sinful Wine is that one shade which stole my heart. Initially, the hand swatch of Sinful Wine seemed pretty patchy and I was afraid if it’d turn patchy as most darker shades go patchy, but dude I saw a 100% highest coverage in single swipe. And its such a deep dark red toned brown. If you’re someone who likes simple daily wearable  shades, then Passion Pout and Wild Berry are something you need to look into. If you’ve to pick any from this collection, I’d suggest you choose from these 4 shades, and I’m sure they’ll suit all skin tones perfectly.

PAC RETRO MATTE GLOSS NEW SHADES 2

The lighter nudes from this collection do have a good formula and pigmentation. But I don’t see myself using them anywhere near. Maybe and probably I can use them to lighten any deep dark lip shades, but nope not alone. Oh yeah! I do have plans to use the Blazing Peach and Coral Peel as eyeliners, cool trick to make use of lighter shade lipsticks. Amber Stone just looks as my skin, like it makes my lips washed out. I feel the shades Blazing Peach, Coral Peel and Amber Stone are for Porcelain skin tone girls. I don’t see anyone near can wear these shades.

PAC RETRO MATTE GLOSS NEW SHADES 3-01-01

Here’s where I swatched every shade without any liner underneath. I just wanted to make sure how each shade looks individually. For reference, I’m in between NC42 and NC45 in MAC.

PAC RETRO MATTE GLOSS NEW SHADES 4

I love the Passion Pout and Wild Berry shade and I can see myself wearing it on daily basis. And if you’re looking for such comfy shades, I’d definitely recommend these 2 shades.

Did you try these new shades from PAC?? Lemme know your favourite shade….

untitled1

One thought on “*NEW SHADES* PAC RETRO MATTE GLOSS LIPSTICKS |Review, Swatches

  1. Hey! My friend is an idiot who wants to pick one of the two- amber stone and coral peel. I made her read your article yet she wants them. Can you please help her out? She wants to know if coral peel has a pink undertone. Pls compare amber stone and coral peel and let us know the differences between them.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.